Research and Research Support Staff

NAME POSITION RESEARCH PROGRAM EMAIL TELEPHONE
Professor Abigail Payne Director and Ronald Henderson Professor  

abigail.payne@unimelb.edu.au

melb-inst-director@unimelb.edu.au

+61 3 9035 4266

Dr Francisco Azpitarte Raposeiras Ronald Henderson Research Fellow Labour Economics and Social Policy fraz@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3414
Mr Andrew Bevitt Programmer and Database Manager Labour Economics and Social Policy andrew.bevitt@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3746
Dr Barbara Broadway Senior Research Fellow Labour Economics and Social Policy b.broadway@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 4565
Ms Melisa Bubonya Research Support Officer Economic and Social Disadvantage melisa.bubonya@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 1139
Professor Richard Burkhauser Professorial Research Fellow HILDA Survey richard.burkhauser@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 7958
Professor Peter Butterworth Professorial Research Fellow HILDA Survey peter.butterworth@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 0080
Professor Efrem Castelnuovo Principal Research Fellow Macroeconomics efrem.castelnuovo@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2808
Mr Abraham Chigavazira Research Support Officer Labour Economics and Social Policy atc@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3412
Mr Matthew Curry Research Fellow HILDA Survey matthew.curry@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 5621
Ms King (Yin) Fok Research Support Officer HILDA Survey yin.fok@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2137
Mr Simon Freidin Survey Research Database Manager and Analyst HILDA Survey simonpf@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2085
Professor Ross Garnaut Professorial Research Fellow   veronica.webster@unimelb.edu.au + 61 3 8344 2143
Mr Mael Guillou Research Support Officer Economic and Social Disadvantage mael.guillou@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 7105
Mr Markus Hahn Senior Research Support Officer HILDA Survey mhahn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2098
Professor John Haisken-DeNew Professorial Research Fellow Economics of Education and Child Development johnhd@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3811
Dr Nicolas Hérault Senior Research Fellow Labour Economics and Social Policy nherault@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2188
Professor Paul H. Jensen Professorial Research Fellow   pjensen@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2117
Mr Brendan Houng Research Officer Economics of Education and Child Development bhoung@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2086
Dr Lauren Johnston McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow   lauren.johnston@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 5032
Professor Moshe Justman Professorial Research Fellow Economics of Education and Child Development moshe.justman@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3785
Dr Jan Kabátek Research Fellow Economic and Social Disadvantage j.kabatek@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 8674
Professor Guyonne Kalb Professorial Research Fellow Labour Economics and Social Policy g.kalb@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2095
Dr Nhan (Nathan) La Database Support Officer HILDA Survey nhan.la@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6071
Ms Inga Lass Research Fellow HILDA Survey i.lass@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9305 5074
Ms Anne Leahy Survey Manager Health Economics anneel@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2140
Dr Jinhu Li Senior Research Fellow Health Economics jinhu.li@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3753
Professor Guay Lim Professorial Research Fellow Macroeconomics g.lim@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2146
Ms Ninette Macalalad Database Support Officer HILDA Survey ninette.macalalad@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3275
Dr Susan Mendez Research Fellow Health Economics susan.mendez@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 6536
Dr Julie Moschion Senior Research Fellow Economics of Education and Child Development moschion@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 4784
Dr Viet Hoang Nguyen Senior Research Fellow Macroeconomics vietn@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3621
Mr Mark O'Shea Senior Research Support Officer HILDA mark.oshea@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 6768
Dr Giovanni Pellegrino Research Fellow Macroeconomics giovanni.pellegrino@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 8421
Dr Cain Polidano Research Fellow Economics of Education cainp@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2102
Professor David Ribar Professorial Research Fellow and Deputy Director Economic and Social Disadvantage

david.ribar@unimelb.edu.au

+61 3 8344 2794

Dr Tim Robinson Research Fellow Macroeconomics tim.robinson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2325
Associate Professor Chris Ryan Principal Research Fellow Economics of Education and Child Development ryan.c@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3794
Dr Nicolás Salamanca Research Fellow Economic and Social Disadvantage n.salamanca@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2863
Professor Anthony Scott Professorial Research Fellow Health Economics a.scott@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2115
Ms Michelle Summerfield HILDA Deputy Director, Survey Management HILDA Survey michelle.summerfield@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2099
Ms Tammy Taylor MABEL Survey Data Manager Health Economics tamara.taylor@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 7920
Dr Claire Thibout Research Fellow Economic and Social Disadvantage claire.thibout@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 4979
Mr Miles Tidmarsh Research Assistant Economics of Education and Child Development miles.tidmarsh@unimelb.edu.au  
Dr Yi-Ping Tseng Senior Research Fellow Labour Economics and Social Policy y.tseng@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2132
Dr Sam Tsiaplias Senior Research Fellow Macroeconomics sarantis.tsiaplias@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3353
Dr Jiao Wang Research Fellow Macroeconomics jiao.wang@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 9035 3565
Ms Nicole Watson HILDA Deputy Director (Survey Methodology) and Senior Research Fellow HILDA Survey n.watson@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2088
Professor Roger Wilkins Professorial Research Fellow HILDA Survey r.wilkins@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2092
Professor Mark Wooden Professorial Research Fellow and Director, HILDA Survey HILDA Survey m.wooden@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2089
Associate Professor Jongsay Yong Principal Research Fellow Health Economics jongsay@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2121
Dr Anna Zhu Research Fellow Economic and Social Disadvantage anna.zhu@unimelb.edu.au +61 3 8344 2647